“Dai Duong Tu” Pagoda

4ucncv

Dai Duong Tu or Sung Phuc Tu is the temple of the page or flavored Dai Duong Sung Phuc Tu, popularly called Sui village, how the ancient Luy Lau about 9km along the Duong River. Guests from central Hanoi reached the Red River then turn right into Highway QL5 (Asian Highway AH14), past the town turn left into the street Trau Quy Sui (provincial TL282) will next go 1.5km cluster Family-temple-monument pagoda Phu Thi.

History

Of the 50 sentences preserved ancient monument in cluster 3 sites in Turkey Error inscription. This is where the ancient garrison of West’re Dai Vuong Dao Lotus, one of four general pillars followed Dinh Bo Linh (924-979), his rebellious 12 warlords. Local people have built the temple Jintao shoguns. Later the temple became the family and he was respected as tutelary Sui.

Having said temple theory born from the 2nd century when Buddhism was introduced through Luy Lau, but clearly not in public. Using write: King Ly Thanh Tong (1054-1072) met here Spherical girl Le Thi Khiet (1044-1117), set up as non-Y Lan original, born in 1066 shortly Càn German prince. Father died early age 7 Prince became King Ly Nhan Tong (1072-1127), Y Lan as queen regent. Later in life, she rebuilt the temple Sui, completed in 1115. Two years after her death, the king built a temple to the temple to worship the queen.

3/3 lunar day temple festival reenact Casinos Bong ceremony, celebration toasts instant messengers of the king of the village appeals absolve the eunuch Nguyen Bong, who was beheaded in the markets wait for regional presence in non-bathing materials the bridge itself. According to the festival area, teacher representatives abbot decided then to Nguyen Bong magic reincarnated prince. The time in the house apart from the two kanji horizontal image problem “Wise Lord biochemistry” and “Comfort galaxy Model” also has two rare crown made of copper.

Architecture

The vestiges are located on terrain tall, broad and flat. Temple Gate and the gate of the temple and the village are open to the general courts, the space inside the main house is also interconnected with niches. In 2010-2011, the monument celebrity Cao Ba Quat was built on a plot of land in between the temple and the sizable market. Early in 2014 the house was restored and remediated.

Main Temple two adjacent buildings, and facing south. Court Three Jewels have the connection configuration string vo 7 3 forecourt with harem; wood columns are tall and slim beautiful round. Along the small courtyard behind the family’s two symmetric corridor at each other, at both ends of the street bordered with two eight-floor roof, where copper and stone gong hanging bell. Each time long corridor 7, within the presentation of Luohan.

Buildings and structures in form team mallet grip, verandah western edge information with niche door Tam told the court but lower roof, corresponding to a width of just including 3 for 2 course. The statue overlooks a large courtyard group, with the family, ancient monuments and shielding. This field has left the younger guests and room blocks, a total of 12 times; behind the support area and a very modern hall, which organized the ceremony or class according Pure disciplines.

Relics

Chua Sui preserved 73 ancient statues, artifacts dating from the 17th century to TK19. Many beneficiaries bring aesthetic value and folk style, typical for art sculpture Vietnam with stylish Le, Nguyen as statues of Amitabha, Y Lan queen statue, monk Bodhidharma statue, the Wooden Buddha statue The Three painted, 1.2m high and Bodhisattva statues: Avalokiteshvara, Manjushri, Universal Worthy, etc. Notably also part decorated with dragon carving exquisite array of trusses.

The temple has an ancient stone inaugurated 21 minutes from Vinh Thinh Life (1725) and a large bronze bell hanging upstairs west roof carrying eight dating to the 8th Canh Thinh (1800) Tay Son, Nguyen Huy Quynh by district voters who village took over the foundry. Decorating on a unique ring, engraved with Chinese characters signed many articles describing the beauty of the temple and the significance of the bell and the development merit attention.

In vestige Phu Thi has a beer house built in 2001, currently unites 14 steles (beyond 2 sheets and a sheet up in front of the pagoda), scored the most merit. In addition to the artistic value, it is also a portable warehouse Nom very precious documents. Epitaph “Worshipping Buddha Is bi” record dating to the 5th Duc Long (1633) write about Sui temple as follows: “Food is the most scenic of South So no one guest is not love”.

Temple was rebuilt in the 1633, 1636, 1701, 1821 that many monks and nuns, Buddhists were directly involved. Epitaph “Zen Master Hui Not filled balls” date Duong Hoa seventh (1641) repairs bowl copy of abbot Nguyen Van Que, the hall holds PhD in Ty Tang Lu Patriarch. Epitaph “Ocean Sung Phuc self-signed” dating to the Cat (1711) attribution abbot Hue Tran Khanh Thuan Lam etc effect.

The vestiges of Phu Thi former revolutionary base before August -1945 as well as in two wars; State dated 21-1-1989 was recognized as architectural monuments. Current abbot Venerable Thich Thanh Phuong, Committee members Hanoi preaching. From 1992 to 2006 Venerable collaboration with local government organization entirely renovated pagodas and temples in traditional architectural style, including the Three Jewels, the Fatherland, Recitation and road works

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*